mindful empath
the mindful empath
#17 Empathy & Reflection
0:00
-18:00

#17 Empathy & Reflection

This is a new type of Empathy & episode...every once in a while I plan on sharing poems, songs, excerpts from books and authors that have been instrumental in my knowledge of empathy and spirit. I hope you enjoy this brief riff on an author whom I adore.

I have grown to love the work of John O'Donohue. He was an author, poet, priest, and keeper of Celtic Spirituality. His book Anam Cara has been fundamental to my understanding of how empathy interacts with the divine. In this episode I contemplate this beautiful prayer from his book To Bless The Space Between Us, "May I live this day compassionate of heart, clear in word, gracious in awareness, courageous in thought, generous in love."

Empathy & on Patreon

Empathy & on Facebook

--- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/empathyand/message Support this podcast: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/empathyand/support

Discussion about this podcast

mindful empath
the mindful empath
The mindful empath is a podcast that discusses the intersection between mindfulness and the human design for empathy. First released as Empathy &, this is a new venture of Michael Scott Evans as he weaves his pastoral roots into his role as a mindfulness coach, consultant, speaker, and author.
Mindful Empath, LLC dba Bearly Zen